The Inadequate Mother's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Flour-less Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

on January 23, 2012

So I’m wasting time the other day on Pinterest and I trip across “5 Ingredient Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies- no butter, no flour!”  Seriously?  Is that even possible?  So I click through and it takes me to “The Girl Who Ate Everything” site.  Can I just tell you that these little cookies are freaking amazing!?!?!?  They take like two seconds to prep and 9 minutes in the oven.  I have made them so many times since that I think I can do it in my sleep.  They’re gluten-free and Paleo friendly and perfect in a lunch box.  Who could ask for more?

What you need:

1 cup brown sugar

1 cup peanut butter

1 tsp baking soda

1 egg

1/2 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all the ingredients together in a bowl. Scoop 1 inch balls onto a parchment lined cookie sheet (I do this by hand and prefer them to be small-but that’s just me).  Pop in the oven and bake for 9 minutes.  Let them rest for about a minute on the pan before you transfer them to a cooling rack.  That’s it!  Try it, you won’t be sorry!

Link to original post on “The Girl Who Ate Everything” http://www.the-girl-who-ate-everything.com/2010/08/5-ingredient-peanut-butter-chocolate.html

Leave a Reply

