The Inadequate Mother's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Best Pasta Yet!

on January 23, 2012

If there is one thing going gluten-free has taught me, there is a bunch of disgusting gluten-free products on the market.  The most frustrating part of that is they’re expensive too!  Nobody wants to flush their money on disgusting garbage.  That’s why I feel like any time I find a product that my family loves I need to sing it from the rooftops to share with everyone else that is on this journey with me.

Schar is the maker of the pasta that my family is in love with.  It actually tastes like normal pasta and has a normal pasta texture.  We also love Ancient Grains Quinoa pasta, however Schar is more affordable and packages it’s products in sizes that will feed the family.  I buy it in bulk packs from Amazon.com but they’re in many Whole Foods Markets, Your Local Market in Bellevue, WA and many other specialty retailers.  Check out their website and try their stuff if you get a chance.  http://www.schar.com/us/  I haven’t had anything but their pasta yet, I’m looking forward to trying their other products.  If you’ve tried Schar products leave a comment and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

